Hotel Drei Könige boasts a long and proud history.
And even though there have been many changes over the years, one thing has remained the same: hospitality is still our most important credo. Learn how Hotel Drei Könige evolved into what it is today.1929
Katharina and Xaver Stirnimann purchase the property – Bruchstrasse 35 – from the Bossard family.1948
Hedwig Stirnimann and Fritz Hostettler take over the property and also purchase the Klosterstrasse 10/10a properties – today’s Hotel Drei Könige.
Hedwig and Fritz Hostettler-Stirnimann purchase Klosterstasse 8 to house their personnel.
Doris and Hugo Hostettler-Widmer assume responsibility as the directorate of operations.
Doris and Hugo Hostettler-Widmer purchase all properties.
Personnel building in Klosterstrasse 8 is renovated, resulting in 9 hotel rooms and a retail space on the ground floor.
1984 – 1986
Major renovation in the restaurant. Opening of Hugos Restaurant, as well as renovation of the initial 10 hotel rooms; modernisation of the infrastructure, heating, ventilation, lifts, etc.
1992 – 1993
Complete renovation of Hotel Drei Könige, façade, roof insulation, etc.
Restaurant management is let out on lease to be able to focus attention on a 3-star bed-and-breakfast hotel.
Managing director is hired to assume responsibility for day-to-day operations.
2012 – 2013
Renovation and renewal of the lifts.
Conversion from sole proprietorship into a public limited company – today’s Hotel Drei Könige Luzern.
Establishment of two showrooms for Hotel Drei Könige.
Transfer of directorate to Thomas Hostettler.
First step of renovation from the guestrooms (5 + 6 Floor)